IND vs AUS 1ST T20I: India lead the series 1-0 by DLS method against Australia in the first T20I at Ranchi. In the First T20I match India won the toss and invited Australia to bat first. The decision works perfectly in IND vs AUS 1ST T20I match. No Australian batsman got a dependable score except Aaron Finch. He scored 42 of 30 balls with 4 fours and 1 six. Indian rising talent Kuldeep Yadav picked up Aaron Finch’s wicket by an outstanding bowl. David Warner didn’t manage enough runs before he gets out by Bhuvneshwar. Maxwell continuously carried on his off form. Jasprit Bumrah picked up two wickets in three overs. Kuldeep Yadav also managed two wickets in his 4 overs spell. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal picked up one wicket each.

When Australia reached 118-8 in 18.4 overs match has stopped due to bad weather condition. After the break Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan came out to chess down the target. Rohit Sharma only managed 11 runs. Coulter-Nile Picked up Rohit Sharma’s wicket. Captain Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan carried on the match with their stylish batting.

Watch  Kohli vs Tendulkar

IND vs AUS 1ST T20I CricBrief score:

Australia Innings: Aaron Finch 42, Glenn Maxwell 17, Tim Paine 17 (Jasprit Bumrah 2-17 and Kuldeep Yadav 2-16 )

India Innings: Virat Kohli 22*, Shikhar Dhawan 15* (Nathan Coulter-Nile 1-20 )

India Squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav,  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia Squad:

David Warner (c), Aaron Finch, Tim Paine (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Daniel Christian, Moises Henriques, Adam Zampa, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Andrew Tye

For all latest cricket information around the world stay with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.