BAN vs RSA 2nd test: What a devastated performances by the Bangladeshi batsman. They were really missed Shakib and Tamim’s batting performances in Bloemfontein test. Bangladesh lost the second test match by an innings and 254 runs against South Africa. Kagiso Rabada lead the South Africa’s bowling attack to beat Bangladesh by a huge margin of runs (254). It was also the biggest win for SA in test match history.


After starting the third day by the Bangladeshi two openers, they were continuously losing their wickets. Imrul made 32 before he got out by Duanne Olivier, which is the second highest batsman’s run for Bangladesh in second innings. Mahmudullah scored 43 but Rabada didn’t allow him to get big score. Kagiso Rabada picked up 5 wickets by an amazing spell. He took five wicket by considering 30 runs in 11 overs with one maiden over. Andile Phehlukwayo helped SA to finish Bangladesh 2nd Innings quickly along side with Rabada. Andile Phehlukwayo picked up 3-36.

Watch BAN vs RSA ODI & T20I schedule

BAN vs RSA 2nd test CricBrief score:

South Africa won by an innings and 254 runs

South Africa 1st Innings: Dean Elgar – 113, Aiden Markram – 143, Hashim Amla –132, Faf du Plessis – 135 (not out), (Subashis Roy  3-118, Rubel Hossain  1-113)

Bangladesh 1st Innings: Imrul Kayes – 26, Liton Das – 70, (Kagiso Rabada 5-33, Duanne Olivier 3-40)

Bangladesh 2nd Innings: Imrul Kayes – 32, Mahmudullah – 43, (Kagiso Rabada 5-30, Andile Phehlukwayo 3-36)

BAN vs RSA 2nd test player of the match: Kagiso Rabada

BAN vs RSA 2nd test Player of the series: Dean Elgar


South Africa Squad:

Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Duanne Olivier, Kagiso Rabada

Bangladesh Squad:

Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Liton Das (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Subashis Roy, Mustafizur Rahman

For all latest cricket information around the world stay with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.