Bangladeshi star all-rounder Saifuddin got injured ahead of Bangabandhu T20 Cup. Saifuddin got ankle pain during his practice sessions on 23rd November Sunday. He has been taken to specialist doctors of BCB to address his pain. He was playing under the Minister group Rajshahi team. Just before the game, he was injured and that is sad news for the Rajshahi team.


Saifuddin got injured ahead of Bangabandhu T20 Cup


The media manager of that group Hannan Sharker said on Sunday noon “It was unfortunate for the team that he was so valuable for us. He just got injured at the last moment. Before this, he was fit and ready to go after a long break. BCB medical team will take 100% care of him so that he can come back quickly”


This is not the first time Saifuddin got injured. He got injured a few times in the past and missed the home and away series. He is a hard-hitting batsman and a wicket-taking fast bowling option for the team. He was very impressive in the 2019 cricket world cup with the ball in hand. In BPL he was an asset for Camilla Victorians for several years. He provided important breakthroughs in between and was very hard to score runs at the dead overs. He mastered the art of hitting yorkers in a regular manner to check runs in T-20 format. It is a big loss for the Rajshahi tends which will be led by Nazmul Hossain Shanto, a young individual.


Bangladesh cricket board (BCB) is arranging a cricket tournament called Bangabandhu T20 Cup. It is among all the domestic & also international players of Bangladesh. There are going to be 5 teams who will play against each other.


Jemcon Khulna, Gazi group Chottogram, Bacsinco Dhaka, Minister group Rajshahi, Fortune Barishal. The venue would be the national stadium of Bangladesh called Shere Bangla Stadium Mirpur.


Talking about the prize money part it’s not clear yet. Prize money might cost so BCB did not confirm that yet but all the players will get some payment. There are going to be a few categories called A, B, C, D. 


A category will get 1.5 million BDT for the season. All the established senior players will be on that list such as Shakib, Mushfiq, Tamim, Mustafizur.


B category will get 1 Million BDT for the season.  Soumaya Sharkar, Liton, Mehadi Miraj, Imrul Kayes, Nazmul Shanto etc are in that group.


Shabbir Hossain, Enamul Haque, Farhad Reza are in the C group. They will get paid 0.6 million BDT. And the U-19 young boys will get a payment of 0.4 million for the season on D group.


BCB also explained there is going to be a man of the match prize as usual but the champion, Runners-up part is not clear yet. This tournament will be on till the final on 18th December.


Bangladeshi cricket experts are saying this is going to be a very important and valuable tournament for all the young stars. They can learn some valuable lessons from the senior players. As it is all domestic so the combination will be pretty interesting. Recent U-19 boys can surprise us with their preferences.


Don’t forget to stay with for all the latest cricket news


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.