Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 1st ODI 2017: It was a great day for Pakistan but not good enough for Sri Lanka. After winning the toss Sri Lankan captain Upul Tharanga decided to bowl first in the 1st ODI between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2017 match at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. Sri Lanka’s opening bowlers Lakmal and Lahiru Gamage went down their skipper with a opening spell. Ahmed Shehzad gave up his wicket to Gamage by a lollipop catch. But after that Babar Azam came to the middle and Pakistan found their way to reached a healthy total. Fakhar Zaman missed his half century due to seven runs but Babar Azam made no mistake to get another century in his pocket.

Watch cricket back to Pakistan

Babar Azam played 103 runs innings. He smashed 5 classic fours. After that Pakistani another superstar Shoaib Malik played a crucial knock. Malik scored 81 runs innings by smashing five fours and two huge sixes. However, Pakistan made a 292 runs comprehensive total.

Sri Lanka didn’t start well their innings. Wicket keeper batsman Niroshan Dickwella only managed 19 runs and gave up his wicket. Captain Upul Tharanga only scored 18 runs which is not enough for Sri Lanka. Lahiru Thirimanne and Akila Dananjaya both are crossed half century mark. But that was not enough to won the match. Sri Lanka only managed 209 runs in 50 overs match by losing 8 wickets.

Pakistan bowler performed well in the 1st ODI between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2017.  Young Pakistani bowler Rumman Raees picked up 3 crucial wickets by considering 49 runs with 5.44 ECO. Another experienced campaigner Hasan Ali got three wickets.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 1st ODI 2017 CricBrief score:

Pakistan Innings: Fakhar Zaman 43,Babar Azam 103, Shoaib Malik 81 ( Suranga Lakmal 2-47 )

Sri Lanka Innings: Lahiru Thirimanne 53, Akila Dananjaya 50 (Rumman Raees 3-49, Hasan Ali 3-36 )

Team Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik ,Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Junaid Khan, Hasan Ali.

Team Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (c), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kusal Mendis,  Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Suranga Lakmal, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Gamage, Akila Dananjaya.

For all latest cricket information stay with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.