World XI vs Pakistan 1st T20I:

In the first T20I between World XI vs Pakistan played on Tuesday, Babar Azam’s fluent 86 off 52 balls performances helped Pakistan to lead the series against World XI. Ahmed Shehzad and Shoaib Malik also played crucial knocks for the host side. World XI batsman were not enough performed to reach the targeted total. Pakistan won the first T20I match by 20 runs.

World XI vs Pakistan 2nd T20I:

In the second T20I World XI turned around and level the series. Pakistan set the target 174 for 6 in 20 overs. Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam and Shoaib Malik played crucial knock to reached 174. World XI bowler Samuel Badree and Thisara Perera both were taken 2 wickets. After settled the target from the host the visitors starting their innings by a quick start. Run machine Hashim Amla and the Thisara Perera Show keeps series alive. Hashim Amla played unbitten 72 of just 55 balls and Thisara Perera made quick 47 of 19 balls. World XI reached 175 by losing 3 wickets.





Sep 12, Tue

World XI vs Pakistan , 1st T20I

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Pakistan won by 20 runs

02:00 PM GMT  / 07:00 PM (LOCAL)

Sep 13, Wed

World XI vs Pakistan, 2nd T20I

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

World XI won by 7 wkts

02:00 PM GMT  / 07:00 PM (LOCAL)

Sep 15, Fri

World XI vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

02:00 PM GMT  / 07:00 PM (LOCAL)


Pakistan Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (C), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf , Hasan Ali, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Usman Khan, Sohail Khan

World XI Squad: Faf du Plessis (C), Hashim Amla, George Bailey, Paul Collingwood, Ben Cutting, George Elliott, Tamim Iqbal, David Miller, Tim Paine, Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Samuel Badree, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir

To view India vs Australia 2017 Cricket Match Schedule.

To view  Bangladesh vs South Africa 2017 Cricket Match Schedule.

For all latest cricket information around the world stay with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.